Past Lanny Bakalyar Scholarship Winners

Year	Student Winner	Post-Secondary Institution	Parent Member	Amount		
1998	Erica Flesland	St. Cloud State University	Jan Gustafson	\$500		
1999	Marcus Gabrawy	Anoka-Ramsey Community College	Fahima Gabrawy	\$500		
2000	Michelle Christenson	Occidental College (CA)	Craig Christenson	\$500		
2001	Brenda Ersbo	North Hennepin Community College	Wayne Ersbo	\$500		
2002	Jesse Janzig	Hennepin Technical College	Roger Janzig	\$500		
2003	Zhao Xiao Si	University of Wisconsin, Madison	Zhao Heng Jun	\$500		
2004	Aaron Salo	Valparaiso University (IN) Nels Salo		\$500		
2005	Christina Michaelis	Inver Hills Community College Jeff Michaelis		\$500		
2006	Penny Berg	Sam Houston State University (TX) Mitch Berg		\$500		
2007*	Bradley Sand	Rochester Community Tech. College	Lori Sand	\$500		
2007*	Christine Opitz	St. Olaf, Northfield, MN	July Opitz	\$500		
2008	Jessica Thompson	Univ. of California, Santa Barbara	Mike Thompson	\$1,000		
2009	Charles Korenchen	University of Wisconsin, River Falls	Theresa Long	\$1,000		
2010	Carlos Ortega	University of St. Thomas, St. Paul	Don Ortega	\$1,000		
2011	Katelyn Engen	Century College, White Bear Lake	Patty Brandt	\$1,000		
2012	Erik Rosvold	University of Wisconsin, Eau Claire	Randy Rosvold	\$1,000		
2013	Anthony Bauer	Normandale Community College	Elaine Koutsoukos	\$1,000		
2014	Tyler Petersen	Century College, White Bear Lake	Lona Petersen	\$1,000		
2015	Rachel Berglund	University of Wisconsin, Madison	Peter Berglund	\$1,000		
2016	Nicholas O'Dea	University of Minnesota, Duluth	Terry O'Dea	\$1,000		
2017	Lindsay Mertens	St. Olaf, Northfield, MN	Terry Mertens	\$1,000		
2018	Jacob Dalland	South Dakota School of Mines & Technology	Paul Dalland	\$1,000		
2019	Nahum Damte		Daniel Damte	\$1,000		
2020	Camille Falardeau		Diane Falardeau	\$1,000		
2021*	Joseph Pattock	University of Wisconsin, River Falls	Timothy Pattock	\$1,000		
2021*	Jack Davison	North Dakota State University	Chad Davison	\$1,000		
2021*	Garrett Marr	St. Olaf, Northfield, MN	Karalynn Marr	\$1,000		
2022*	Hayley Ringhand	University of Minnesota, Duluth	Todd Ringhand	\$2,000		
2022*	Sritarun Chinta	Brown University	Srinivas Chinta	\$2,000		
2022*	Natalie DeBaker	University of Minnesota, Twin Cities	Terrie DeBaker	\$2,000		
2022*	Ankitha Kumar	Emory University	Ambika Shashikumar	\$2,000		
2023*	David Gogins Jr	St. John University	David Gogins	\$2,000		
2023*	Talayah Stackhouse	Normandale Community College	Toni Janzig	\$2,000		
2023*	Mia Finch	University of Wisconsin, Stout	Kevin Finch	\$2,000		
2023*	Rachel McBride	Montana State University, Bozeman	Rebecca McBride	\$2,000		

Member Scholarship Awards

				Award
Year	Member		Post-Secondary Institution	Amount
2022*	Young Thao	St. Mary's University		\$2,000
2023*	Alex Warren			\$2,000

Total Amount Awarded to Members: \$41,500

*2007 - Scholarship 10th anniversary - two \$500 scholarships were awarded

*2021-2023 - In recognition of hardships during the Covid 19 pandemic general membership voted, each year, to increase the number of recipients and/or award amounts. Scholarships for members attending a college or university were also granted.